Friday Finds-Dollar Tree

 

careers_photo

I love the dollar store. There is so much stuff and everything is just $1. VERY budget friendly.

You never know what you are going to find there, but it is a hidden little gem when you need something and the bank is looking sad. Laundry detergent, cleaning supplies, snacks, candles, picture frames…..I buy a lot of stuff from the dollar store. I can’t help it, I love a good deal.

The dollar store is also one of my favorite places to find books. When publishers can’t sell some of their books and they have lots of extra inventory, many times they send them to lower priced retailers…like the dollar store!

Last week I found Priceless by Nicole Richie. I wanted to read this book when it came out, but for some reason, it never made it into my library. While walking through the aisles on my semi-regular trip, there it was in the book section.

8697101

I had the house to myself most of the weekend and I read through Priceless in a matter of hours Saturday afternoon. It was an easy but enjoyable read for me.

You never know what you are going to find on your trip to the Dollar Tree.

What’s the best thing you ever found at the dollar store?

One thought on “Friday Finds-Dollar Tree

  1. Pingback: Budget Friendly Shower Gift | My World, My Shoes

Leave a Reply

