Getting to know me

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest? Oprah

Would you like to be famous? In what way? Yes, for doing something amazing, or having a rockstar business with a product that everyone needs..a la Spanx

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you’re going to say? Why? Sometimes, if it’s an important call or it’s something that I don’t want to talk about

What would constitute a perfect day for you? A drink in one hand, book in the other, toes in the sand watching the ocean roll in and out

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else? you are my sunshine to my Ethan

If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you choose? Mind- I’ve seen what its like to lose your mind….

Do you have a secret hunch about how you will die? Probably of old age or #6

For what in your life do you feel most grateful? Love, to give love and receive it is what life’s about

If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be? that we were poor… i never had to go without, but I missed out on some fun opportunities

If a crystal ball could tell you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else, what would you want to know? Am I on the right path

Is there something that you’ve dreamt of doing for a long time? Why haven’t you done it? Travel….money….or not having the right priorities with money to make travel more important

What is the greatest accomplishment of your life? Staying true to myself when most people wouldn’t…and my Ethan

What do you value most in a friendship? Having someone to share a memory with

What is your most treasured memory? Time spent with loved ones

What is your most terrible memory? witnessing abuse between my BF and her boyfriend

If you knew that in one year you would die suddenly, would you change anything about the way you are now living? Why? YES! I would not waste my life behind a computer everyday. I would travel the world and fill my life with experiences

What does friendship mean to you? It means having someone to confide in, sharing in lifes joys and helping each other through the hard stuff.

What roles do love and affection play in your life? I love love.

How close and warm is your family? Do you feel your childhood was happier than most other people’s? Yes, my childhood was happier than others. My family isn’t necessarily close…like visiting all the time, but definitely warm.

How do you feel about your relationship with your mother? We used to be closer, but we still have a good relationship.

When did you last cry in front of another person? By yourself? A few days ago

What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about? no, i think anything can be joked about, just chose your audience and timing appropriately

 

Leave a Reply

