It’s wrong and it’s right

Hand Lettering — Will Pay

Describe a time when it felt wrong:

Standing, feeling my blood boil. So angry I can’t see. My chest is tight, it’s hard to breathe. I feel alone and betrayed. Holding back tears, screaming until my throat cracks. Alone.

How could you do this to me? If you loved me you wouldn’t hurt me. I feel so stupid letting you put me here.

embarrassed | anxious | angry | lonely | disgusted | betrayed | disappointed | sad

When it felt right:

I belong here. This is how it is supposed to be. This feels good. This is exactly where I’m supposed to be. I feel my heart singing. I feel powerful. I feel at one with nature. I see clearly, I smell more. I feel peace, calm, joy. I feel god within me. I’m blessed. I understand.

Happy • overjoyed • gracious • relief • empowered • calm • peace • positive • optimistic

Leave a Reply

